|

School life

Photo of boy holding up artwork

School events

This year we’ve been celebrating 50 years of education and care at Sybil Elgar School. Watch the video from our July 2016 summer social and graduation event.

2019

  • Tuesday 8th January - return to school
  • Friday 15th February - break up for half term
  • Monday 25th February - inset day, school closed
  • Tuesday 26th February - return to school
  • Friday 5th April - break up for Easter
  • Friday 19th April - Good Friday
  • Monday 22nd April - Easter Monday
  • Tuesday 23rd April - inset day, school closed
  • Wednesday 24th April - return to school
  • Monday 6th May - bank holiday, school closed
  • Friday 24th May - break up for half time
  • Monday 10th May - return to school
  • Wednesday 31st July - break up for Summer