Below is a full list of Members of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Autism sorted by last name.

If your MP isn’t on the list, why not write to them using the website They Work For You? The site can help you find out who your MP is and then show you how to write to them.

As a note, Government Ministers – such as the Chancellor or the Foreign Secretary – cannot be members of the APPGA, but that shouldn’t stop you writing to them about autism and their constituency.

Both members of the House of Commons (commonly referred to at MPs) and members of the House of Lords can be Members of the APPGA.

Members of Parliament who are members of the APPGA

Name Constituency
 Mr Andy Slaughter MP
 Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MP  Orkney and Shetland
 Mrs Fiona Bruce MP  Congleton
 Sir Bernard Jenkin MP  Harwich and North Essex
 Mr Gavin Newlands MP  Paisley and Renfrewshire North
 Mr Bill Wiggin MP
North Herefordshire
 Rt Hon Caroline Nokes MP  Romsey and Southampton North
 Rt Hon Dame Cheryl Gillan DBE MP  Chesham and Amersham
 Ms Christina Rees MP  Neath
 Mr Kevin Brennan MP  Cardiff West
 Mr Darren Jones MP  Bristol North West
 Ms Marie Rimmer CBE MP  St Helens South and Whiston
 Mr Robert Courts MP  Witney
 Ms Seema Malhotra MP  Feltham and Heston
 Mrs Victoria Prentis MP  Banbury
 Mr Gavin Robinson MP  Belfast East
 Ms Helen Whately MP  Faversham and Mid Kent
 Mr Huw Merriman MP  Bexhill and Battle
 Mr Justin Madders MP  Ellesmere Port and Neston
 Ms Kate Green OBE MP  Stretford and Urmston
 Rt Hon Harriet Harman QC MP  Camberwell and Peckham
 Dr Lisa Cameron MP  East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow
 Ms Marion Fellows MP  Motherwell and Wishaw
 Mr Michael Tomlinson MP  Mid Dorset and North Poole
 Rt Hon Sir Oliver Heald QC MP  North East Hertfordshire
 Ms Patricia Gibson MP  North Ayrshire and Arran
 Mr Philip Hollobone MP  Kettering
 Ms Rosie Duffield MP  Canterbury
 Ms Sarah Atherton MP  Wrexham
 Mr Steve McCabe MP  Birmingham, Selly Oak
 Ms Thangam Debbonaire MP  Bristol West
 Ms Tonia Antoniazzi MP  Gower
 Mr Virendra Sharma MP  Ealing Southall
 Mr Adam Holloway MP  Gravesham
 Dr Alex Burghart MP  Brentwood and Ongar
 Mr Alex Sobel MP  Leeds North West
 Ms Alison McGovern MP  Wirral South
 Ms Amanda Milling MP  Cannock Chase
 Mr Andrew Gwynne MP  Denton and Reddish
 Mr Andrew Rosindell MP  Romford
 Mr Andy McDonald MP  Middlesbrough
 Mr David Davies MP  Monmouth
 Ms Angela Rayner MP  Ashton under Lyne
 Ms Angela Richardson MP  Guildford
 Mr Angus MacNeil MP  Na h-Eileanan An Iar
 Rt Hon David Jones MP  Clwyd West
 Mr Barry Sheerman MP  Huddersfield
 Mr Bill Esterson MP  Sefton Central
 Ms Carol Monaghan MP  Glasgow North West
 Dr Caroline Lucas MP  Brighton Pavilion
 Mrs Carolyn Harris MP  Swansea East
 Ms Cat Smith MP  Lancaster and Fleetwood
 Ms Catherine West MP  Hornsey and Wood Green
 Sir Charles Walker KBE MP  Broxbourne
 Mr Chris Matheson MP  City of Chester
 Mr Clive Betts MP  Sheffield South East
 Mr Clive Efford MP  Eltham
 Mr Craig Tracey MP  North Warwickshire
 Mr Dan Carden MP  Liverpool Walton
 Mr Daniel Zeichner MP  Cambridge
 Sir David Amess MP  Southend West
 Mr David Duguid MP  Banff and Buchan
 Mr Ranil Jayawardena MP  North East Hampshire
 Mr David Warburton MP  Somerton and Frome
 Mr Derek Twigg MP  Halton
 Rt Hon Dame Eleanor Laing DBE MP  Epping Forest
 Ms Emma Hardy MP  Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle
 Mr Gareth Thomas MP  Harrow West
 Sir Gary Streeter MP  South West Devon
 Rt Hon Sir George Howarth MP  Knowsley
 Mr Bambos Charalambous MP  Enfield Southgate
 Sir Graham Brady MP  Altrincham and Sale West
 Ms Hannah Bardell MP  Livingston
 Mrs Harriett Baldwin MP  West Worcestershire
 Ms Helen Hayes MP  Dulwich and West Norwood
 Mr Henry Smith MP  Crawley
 Ms Holly Lynch MP  Halifax
 Mr Hywel Williams MP  Arfon
 Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger MP  Bridgwater and West Somerset
 Mr Ian Mearns MP  Gateshead
 Mr Ian Murray MP  Edinburgh South
 Mr Ian Paisley MP  North Antrim
 Mr Jack Dromey MP  Birmingham, Erdington
 Mr Jack Lopresti MP  Filton and Bradley Stoke
 Mr James Cartlidge MP  South Suffolk
 Mr James Daly MP  Bury North
 Mr James Gray MP  North Wiltshire
 Ms Jane Hunt MP  Loughborough
 Rt Hon Sir Jeffrey Donaldson MP  Lagan Valley
 Mr Jeremy Quin MP  Horsham
 Ms Jess Phillips MP  Birmingham, Yardley
 Ms Jessica Morden MP  Newport East
 Mr Jim Shannon MP  Strangford
 Dr John Howell OBE MP  Henley
 Rt Hon John McDonnell MP  Hayes and Harlington
 Mr John McNally MP  Falkirk
 Mr Jon Cruddas MP
Dagenham and Rainham
 Mr Jonathan Lord MP  Woking
 Mr Jonathan Reynolds MP  Stalybridge and Hyde
 Mr Julian Sturdy MP  York Outer
 Ms Julie Elliott MP  Sunderland Central
 Ms Karen Buck MP  Westminster North
 Ms Karin Smyth MP  Bristol South
 Ms Kate Osborne MP  Jarrow
 Ms Kerry McCarthy MP  Bristol East
 Mr Kevin Hollinrake MP  Thirsk and Malton
 Dr Kieran Mullan MP  Crewe and Nantwich
 Ms Kirsten Oswald MP  East Renfrewshire
 Mr Laurence Robertson MP  Tewkesbury
 Rt Hon Sir Lindsay Hoyle MP  Chorley
 Mr Luke Pollard MP  Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport
 Ms Maggie Throup MP  Erewash
 Mr Marcus Fysh MP  Yeovil
 Ms Maria Caulfield MP  Lewes
 Rt Hon Maria Miller MP  Basingstoke
 Mr Mark Garnier MP  Wyre Forest
 Mr Mark Pritchard MP  The Wrekin
 Mr Martin Vickers MP  Cleethorpes
 Mr Martyn Day MP  Linlithgow and East Falkirk
 Mrs Mary Glindon MP  North Tyneside
 Mr Matthew Pennycook MP  Greenwich and Woolwich
 Mr Mike Freer MP  Finchley and Golders Green
 Rt Hon Sir Mike Penning MP  Hemel Hempstead
 Mr Mike Wood MP  Dudley South
 Mr Mohammad Yasin MP  Bedford
 Mr Neil Coyle MP  Bermondsey and Old Southwark
 Mr Neil Gray MP  Airdrie and Shotts
 Mr Neil Parish MP  Tiverton and Honiton
 Rt Hon Nick Brown MP  Newcastle upon Tyne East
 Mr Nick Smith MP  Blaenau Gwent
 Mr Nigel Evans MP  Ribble Valley
 Mr Nigel Mills MP  Amber Valley
 Mr Patrick Grady MP  Glasgow North
 Sir Paul Beresford MP  Mole Valley
 Mr Paul Bristow MP  Peterborough
 Mrs Pauline Latham OBE MP  Mid Derbyshire
 Sir Peter Bottomley MP  Worthing West
 Dr Peter Kyle MP  Hove
 Ms Rachael Maskell MP  York Central
 Ms Louise Haigh MP  Sheffield Heeley
 Mr Richard Bacon MP  South Norfolk
 Rt Hon Sir Roger Gale MP  North Thanet
 Mr Ronnie Cowan MP  Inverclyde
 Ms Rosie Cooper MP  West Lancashire
 Ms Sarah Jones MP  Croydon Central
 Mrs Sharon Hodgson MP  Washington and Sunderland West
 Ms Siobhain McDonagh MP  Mitcham and Morden
 Ms Stephanie Peacock MP  Barnsley East
 Mr Stephen Hammond MP  Wimbledon
 Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP  South Basildon and East Thurrock
 Mr Steve Reed OBE MP  Croydon North
 Mr Stuart C McDonald MP  Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East
 Mr Tim Farron MP  Westmorland and Lonsdale
 Mr Tim Loughton MP  East Worthing and Shoreham
 Mr Tom Tugendhat MBE MP  Tonbridge and Malling
 Ms Trudy Harrison MP  Copeland
 Rt Hon Valerie Vaz MP  Walsall South
 Ms Vicky Foxcroft MP  Lewisham Deptford
 Mr Wayne David MP
 Ms Yvonne Fovargue MP  Makerfield

Members of the House of Lords


Baroness Armstrong of Hill Top

Lord Boswell of Aynho

Baroness Bottomley of Nettlestone DL

Earl of Glasgow

Lord Bradley

Viscount Bridgeman

Baroness Brinton

Baroness Browning

Baroness Campbell of Surbiton

Baroness Chisholm of Owlpen

Lord Clement-Jones

Baroness Masham of Ilton

Lord Dykes

Lord Fearn

Baroness Finlay of Llandaff

Baroness Gardner of Parkes

Lord Goldsmith

Baroness Greengross

Baroness Healy of Primrose Hill

Baroness Hodgson of Abinger

Baroness Hollins

Baroness Howarth of Breckland

Baroness Howe of Idlicote

Baroness Howells of St Davids

Lord Addington

Lord Judd

Lord Layard

Lord Maginnis of Drumglass

Baroness Newlove

Lord Lucas of Crudwell and Dingwall

Lord Patel

Baroness Prashar

Baroness Richardson of Calow

Lord Sterling of Plaistow GCVO CBE

Lord Storey

Lord Strasburger

Baroness Thomas of Winchester

Baroness Thornton

Baroness Tonge

Lord Touhig

Baroness Uddin

Lord Warner

Lord Wigley

Lord Wrigglesworth

Baroness Young of Old Scone