Autism Service Directory

Hampshire Earlybird Team

The National Autistic Society

Main information

Type of service: EarlyBird programmes

The EarlyBird Parent Programme supports parents and carers of Pre-School aged children (under five years) with a diagnosis of autism.

The programmes are held over approximately 3months and aim to support families to:

*Understand autism and how children experience the world around them,

*Develop interactions and communication with their child,

*Understand their child's behaviour.

Please contact the local diagnostic team/professional or local authority Early Years team for information on programme availability. If you don not have an EarlyBird team in your area please contact your local health and/or education professionals to request information regarding post-diagnostic support in your area.

Eligibility

Age: For people of any age

Aimed at: Parent/carer of a child

Gender: All genders

Registrations & Approaches

Specialisms: Exclusively autism specific

Provided by

The National Autistic Society is the UK’s leading charity for autistic people. Since 1962, we’ve been transforming lives, changing attitudes and helping to create a society that works for autistic adults and children. We transform lives by providing support, guidance and practical advice for the 700,000 autistic adults and children in the UK, as well as their three million family members and carers

The National Autistic Society

Find out more

Contacts

You can contact us by phone email or post.

Speech Icon

Audrey Murch

Phone Icon

01420 87675

Mail Icon

a.murch@bushyleaze.hants.sch.uk

Speech Icon

Elizabeth Jones

Phone Icon

01252 541 879

Mail Icon

l.jones@farnboroughgrange.hants.sch.uk

Speech Icon

Gill Stoll

Phone Icon

02392 250 138

Mail Icon

Gillian.stoll@riverside-school.org

Speech Icon

Jane Eales

Phone Icon

01256 323 639

Mail Icon

Jane.eales@mapleridge.sch.hants.uk

Speech Icon

Karen Hooper

Phone Icon

01329 232095

Mail Icon

k.hooper@haven.hants.sch.uk

Speech Icon

Kathy Ellis

Phone Icon

01264 323 423

Mail Icon

k.ellis@normangate.hants.sch.uk

Speech Icon

Lorraine Starks

Phone Icon

07787 175 274

Mail Icon

l.starks@forestpark.hants.sch.uk

Speech Icon

Natalie Ellison

Phone Icon

01962 860393

Mail Icon

n.ellison@lanterns.hants.sch.uk

Marker Icon

Web site

Speech Icon

Sarah Brown

Phone Icon

01420 87675

Mail Icon

s.brown@bushyleaze.hants.sch.uk

Speech Icon

Sarah Hiscock

Phone Icon

02392 250 138

Mail Icon

sarah.hiscock@riverside-school.org