|

School life

Photo of boy holding up artwork

School events

This year we’ve been celebrating 50 years of education and care at Sybil Elgar School. Watch the video from our July 2016 summer social and graduation event.

2017

  • Tuesday 29th August - INSET DAY
  • Wednesday 30th August - Return to School
  • Friday 13th October - Break up for Half Term
  • Monday 16th October - INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 17th October - INSET DAY
  • Wednesday 18th October - INSET DAY
  • Monday 30th October - Return to School
  • Friday 22nd December - Break up for Christmas

2018

  • Monday 8th January - Return to School
  • Friday 9th February - Break up for Half Term
  • Monday 19th February - Return to School
  • Thursday 29th March - Break up for Easter
  • Friday 30th March - Good Friday
  • Monday 2nd April - Easter Monday
  • Monday 16th April - INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 17th April - Return to School
  • Monday 7th May - Bank Holiday
  • Friday 25th May - Break up for Half Term
  • Monday 11th June - Return to School
  • Saturday 21st July - SUMMER SOCIAL
  • Friday 27th July - Break up for Summer